Maybelline Color Tattoos 24 hour cream gel shadow

Standard

I love these!! Seriously they are my favorite new products along with Revlon Lip Butter (more on that later)

I finally got them0 all! (Well…all the ones that I wanted to get anyways) ūüėČ

I had to buy every single one (except for Too Cool but that’s because I love my NYX Shadow Base in White so didn’t really see a point in getting that one).

Once these set they will seriously stay on all day. I even went to sleep one night with my eye make up on (bad I know) with one of the shadows as a base and everything but my eyeliner was on perfectly the next morning. So are you ready to see a major colorfilled and yummy swatchapolozza! (Geez I think my spell check just quit on me for typing swatchapolozza)

My personal favorites are:
Bad to the Bronze, Edgy Emerald, Tough as Taupe, and Fierce and Tangy.

Bad to the Bronze and Tough as a Taupe are my go to shades for everday use along with my Naked Palette, If I’m using Bad to the Bronze as my base then Ill use Smog in the inner third and outer third of my eyelid with Half Baked blended into the center. Its a very pretty and quick eye look with cat eyeliner and lots of mascara. When I use Tough as Taupe I blend Naked into my crease with more cat eye liner.¬†I’m¬†hoping to film a quick video about both of those looks once I get my lighting figured out.

I really really love these shadows and I¬†don’t¬†ever want to see these get discontinued (Id¬†probably¬†have a major panic attack and then rush out to buy like five containers of each color :P)

Now for the major Swatchapolozza!!!

Bad to the Bronze

I broke the rule! Always take a picture of the product before you touch it

Tough as Taupe

Bold Gold

Bold Gold is probably my least favorite but I have high standards for gold shades. I like a vibrant shimmery gold and this one really let me done when I tried to use it on my eyes. I’ll have to play around with it for a while to see if I can get it to show up the way I want it to.

Audacious Asphalt

I love this color for a light gray smokey eye.

Pomegranate Punk

Again another let down but still a really cool shade, especially for a drugstore product, but red shadows do look kinda funky on me so that’s probably why its not my favorite.

Tenacious Teal

Edgy Emerald

Painted Purple

Fierce and Tangy

Fierce and Tangy

I love Fierce and Tangy its so vibrant, and pretty, and just glides on like butter! I wish there was a yellow one so that I could pair those two together. Typical Cassidy look.

About ladylipprint

I am a make up artist, I am also a total make up junkie, MAC addict, shoe whore, bag lady (i love me some purses). Trent nicknamed me Lady Lip Print. I cook, I bake, I love MAC electronics (MAC squared! haha), and i love wild eyeliner! I created this blog to keep a record of my journey as a make up artist

Leave a Reply

